8:04 pm = 2:04 am

Dear Internet,

I am writing this post at 8:04 pm in Toronto, Ontario.

At the same time, I am on call with Jozo, who is fast asleep in Nuremberg, Germany at 2:04 am.

It’s the second day with him being gone, and all I can say is thank goodness for technology! Because of modern tech, we were able to video call throughout the day, whether it be me being at work during break or us back at home. Seeing his familiar smile again, even though far away, still calms my uneven heart beats and steadies the nerves and anxiety.

I hear him moving around in bed as if he was home with me, and all I can think about is his body against mine…soon.

Be safe and kind, and thank you and your souls for stopping by.

Love,

Beeonsay

Leave a Reply

